25 Days- update!

I just got back from Atlanta for my visa appointment.

Aside from having my debit card eaten by an ATM machine, the entire process went completely smoothly. I have to email a few more documents to the consulate, but the woman I spoke to assured me I had plenty of time to get everything in order.

Holy fuck, guys, 25 days. Three and a half weeks and I am on my way to London. Surprisingly, I’m much less nervous and much more excited than I have been, especially after knowing that everything is going well for my visa. Other than packing all my things (which I will start hopefully next week) I am completely prepared to move my life overseas for the next nine months. It’s still totally surreal, but I am so unbelievably excited for it.

Image

and here is an awesome view I got when we drove around in Birmingham (I stayed there with my best friend’s mom rather than paying for a hotel).

Leave a Reply

