London is INCREDIBLE

My third day here is coming to a close and London is easily the most amazing place I’ve ever been. I’ve already seen so much and I still have two weeks full of brand new things to see. Today I bought a ticket to Book of Mormon, which was, of course, written by Tray Parker and Matt Stone, two of the most brilliant minds on this planet. I’ve heard some of the music from the show and it is absolutely amazing. Today when I left the theatre from buying my ticket I was absolutely BEAMING with excitement. Tomorrow night I am going to see Elysium (I can get in free with my London Pass). I meant to see BoM later next week, but tomorrow’s show had a great seat in my price range so I decided to rearrange some things. I purchased London postcards several days ago but haven’t had the time (or the energy) to send them out, hopefully I can get to those by the end of the week. Most of the time when I get home for the night the only thing I can bring myself to do is catch up with friends via Skype or Facebook and watch an episode of Doctor Who. 🙂 One day this week I also plan to go on a “Jack the Ripper” walking tour. I am such a sucker for anything horror-related, so I’m pretty pumped about this.

So far I am really enjoying being here alone, although I do wish I had a friend here strictly for photo-ops. It’s fairly impossible to take decent pictures of myself in front of important buildings. I really do miss my friends, but I know it’s just going to take some adjusting to get used to having online friendships and relationships since I’m going to be here for over nine months. It’s definitely a challenge. Really, though, the days are going by fairly quickly, especially since I am always keeping myself busy. I don’t want time to pass by too quickly, but I am happy that even though I miss my friends terribly I can still have a good time here.

Image

Leave a Reply

