Today I went to Heaven

Today I visited the Warner Bros. studio tour of the Harry Potter sets. It was INCREDIBLE. And when I say incredible, I don’t just mean, “Yeah, really cool,” I mean one of the most amazing, fantastic, beautiful things I’ve ever seen. I spent three hours there. I almost cried a few times. I know I’m not the only one who grew up with the series, so I’m sure you know what I mean when I tell you how incredible this experience was for me. 

And the best part? Taking absolutely as many pictures as possible was allowed (and encouraged!), you can check those here.

Image

 

I started reading Slaughterhouse-5 today and I’m really liking it so far, although it mainly just reminds me of Sam. 

I’m sort of in a weird place emotionally at the moment. On the one hand, I’m very ready to get to Greece where it’s warm, where I’ll make friends and where I’ll be spending the next nine months, but on the other hand, I am absolutely in LOVE with London. I can definitely see myself living here at some point in my life. It’s an incredible place and I’m going to miss it immensely. Luckily I still have two more days to soak in as much of its perfection before I leave.  

3 thoughts on “Today I went to Heaven

Leave a Reply

