A Breakfast Miracle!

Holy cow, guys. I am about to share with you a monumental achievement for me.

Behold: My first omelet!ImageAlright, I’m going to break this one down for you because I am so proud of this and it was damn delicious. Here we go:

  • 3 large eggs
  • ~ 1 cup of spinach
  • 1 oz. cream cheese
  • small chunk of feta cheese, around 1 cubic inch (sorry guys, no measurement utensil here)
  • 2 tsp butter
  • seasonings to taste (I used salt and a little red pepper)

Macros (a little overestimated to compensate for my possible measuring errors)
482 cals, 40g fat, 29.5g protein, 4g carbs (3.5g net). 

Honestly, the omelet was all luck. I made the spinach/cream cheese mix in one pan and cooked the eggs in another. Getting the egg in one piece was a challenge, I was happy to get it flipped before it burned. Half of the feta went on top and half went inside.

Becoming more confident in my cooking (and being able to see my improvements) is such an awesome feeling, especially considering where I came from. Now that I conquered this omelet, I feel like pancakes are just a tiny step away. 

 

 

 

One thought on “A Breakfast Miracle!

Leave a Reply

