Life happens

Wow! The past month of my life has absolutely flown by. I honestly haven’t even had time to process that I am back home, much less blog about everything that has been going on in my life. Let me give you a quick run down of how things are going in my life right now.

My internship is going well. I love my job and everyone I work with. I’m not so sure I’m adjusting to the 8-5 life very well, but I’m glad I get to practice this summer before I dive in in a few years.

Much to my own amazement, I’ve kept up my workout routine splendidly. I’ve even started strength training because my boy’s roommate has a set of adjustable dumbbells. I’m trying so, so hard to forget about the scale, measurements and calories and just focus on eating clean and killing my workouts. Hopefully everything else will work itself out. Every day is a struggle to not constantly obsess over my weight, but I’m making an effort to be happy and confident and secure in myself.

I am moving to Oxford in three weeks! Sam and I haven’t even started packing or preparing in any way whatsoever for this. I’m trying not to worry about it, but the phrase “we’ll do it next week” isn’t really going to fly soon. Maybe we really will do it next week. Maybe.

That’s about all that’s going on. My life is basically workout, work, sleep right now. Hopefully I’ll have some free time to do things that aren’t in any way productive soon.

Do good things, guys. I’m still here, I promise.

Leave a Reply

